The first backup is created when you publish your website. After that, each time you update a website, a backup is automatically created and stored on our databases. So, if you update a published website three times, there are four backup versions saved in total 🔒
If you'd like to restore a particular version of your website, contact the Zyro Customer Success team, let them know the approximate date and time, and they will look for a backup to restore. The restored version will be visible in the editor only, and once you're sure that's the one, you'll be able to push it live by simply clicking on the Update website button in the top right.
Due to the unique architecture of our builder, websites made with Zyro can only be hosted on Zyro servers, therefore the feature to download your site to a local device is not implemented.
P.S. You can create a copy of your website template by duplicating it on the Websites page in your Zyro dashboard.