At the moment, there is no way to turn off the automatic subscription renewal.
This means that if you bought a monthly plan, you will be charged on a monthly basis. If you bought the annual plan, your plan will automatically renew annually.
If you don't want to be automatically charged, you should cancel your plan.
You can do so under the Subscriptions tab within your Dashboard.
You can always buy a new plan when you need it again.