To disconnect a plan from a website template, you have to delete that template.
Before that, you can also duplicate it (keep the copy and delete the original template that's connected to the plan).
Once you delete a website template, reload the page and go to the Subscriptions page in your dashboard. You will see that the plan can be assigned to another website template now.
Note: When deleting a website template, the domain is automatically disconnected, too.